Formula One 2018 Calendar

formula 1 season 2018As usual, the 2018 F1 season begins with the Australian GP in Melbourne on March 25.

All the other races in the 21-race calendar were confirmed from the original plan set out in June, with the exception of the United States GP in Austin on Oct. 21 being subject to confirmation.

The main change for next season will be the staging of three back-to-back Grand Prix weekends in June and July – the first time that has appeared on an F1 calendar.

The French GP, meanwhile, returns after a 10-year absence and will be hosted at the iconic Paul Ricard circuit, also known as Le Castellet, in southern France on June 24.

The Azerbaijan GP has been moved forward to April 29, making it the fourth race of the season. The Russian GP in Sochi, held this year at the end of April, shifts to Sept. 30. That late September slot was normally reserved for the Malaysian GP, which has been dropped.

2018 Formula One Calendar:

March 25: Australian GP – Melbourne

April 8: Bahrain GP – Sakhir
April 15: Chinese GP – Shanghai
April 29: Azerbaijan GP – Baku

May 13:  Spanish GP – Barcelona
May 27:  Monaco GP

June 10: Canadian GP – Montreal
June 24: French GP – Le Castellet

July 1: Austrian GP – Spielberg
July 8: British GP – Silverstone
July 22: German GP – Hockenheim
July 29: Hungarian GP – Budapest

August 26:  Belgian GP – Spa-Francorchamps

September 2: Italian GP – Monza
September 16:  Singapore GP
September 30: Russian GP – Sochi

October 7: Japanese GP – Suzuka
October 21: American GP – Austin, Texas*
October 28: Mexican GP – Mexico City

November 11: Brazilian GP – Sao Paolo
November 25: Abu Dhabi GP – Yas Marin

* = Remains subject to confirmation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Live Support